United States Court of AppealsFor the First Circuit

No. 19-1838

MARIAN RYAN, in her official capacity as Middlesex County District Attorney; RACHAEL ROLLINS, in her official capacity as Suffolk County District Attorney; COMMITTEE FOR PUBLIC COUNSEL SERVICES; CHELSEA COLLABORATIVE, INC,

Plaintiffs - Appellees,

v.

U.S. IMMIGRATION AND CUSTOMS ENFORCEMENT; TAE D. JOHNSON, in his official capacity as Acting Deputy Director of U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement and Senior Official Performing the Duties of the Director; TODD M. LYONS, in his official capacity as Acting Field Office Director of U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement, Enforcement and Removal Operations; U.S. DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY; ALEJANDRO N. MAYORKAS, in his official capacity as Acting Secretary of United States Department of Homeland Security,

Defendants - Appellants.

ORDER OF COURT

Entered: May 25, 2021

Appellants U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement, Tae D. Johnson, Todd M. Lyons, Alejandro N. Mayorkas, and U.S. Department of Homeland Security shall file a response to the appellees' motion seeking to dismiss the appeal as moot, to vacate panel decision, and to stay mandate on or before **June 3, 2021**.

By the Court:

Maria R. Hamilton, Clerk

cc:

Donald Campbell Lockhart, Michael P. Sady, Rayford A. Farquhar, Eve A. Piemonte, Francesca Genova, Julian Kurz, David Zimmer, Alicia Rubio-Spring, Christopher J.C. Herbert, Daryl L. Wiesen, Wendy S. Wayne, Oren Nimni, Bradly Paul Bennion, Michael Meriwether Hethmon, Ralph L. Casale, Martin W. Healy, Thomas J. Carey Jr., Sarah Chapin Columbia, Douglas Keith, Alicia L. Bannon, Steven Chiajon Wu, Ari Joseph Savitzky, Barbara D. Underwood, Letitia James, William M. Tong, Karl A. Racine, Kwame Raoul, Brian E. Frosh, Keith Ellison, Gurbir S. Grewal, Hector H. Balderas, Ellen F. Rosenblum, Josh Shapiro, Peter F. Neronha, Robert W. Ferguson, Thomas J. Donovan Jr., Mark R. Herring, Philip L. Torrey, Nikolas Bowie, Sabrineh Ardalan, Norah Rast, Brianne J. Gorod, Dayna Zolle, Elizabeth B. Wydra, Ashwin Phatak, Howard M. Cooper, Maria T. Davis, Joel Anderson Fleming, Lauren Godles Milgroom, Amanda Rose Crawford